Home » Contacts

Contacts

Executive Board

Park Slope School-PS/MS 282 2019-2020 Executive Board.

If you would like more detailed information about each positions’ role, please see the current by-laws.

President

The presidents preside at all meetings of the PTO and attend regular meetings of the region/district presidents’ council and be a core member of the School Leadership Team (SLT). The presidents oversee the PTO and encourage meaningful participation in all parent and school activities.

Co-VPs of Fundraising

  • Tracey Toole
  • Christina Wisniewski

fundraising@282parkslope.org

The vice presidents of fundraising oversee many events through the school year in order to raise money for the PTO. The main events are movie nights, Spooktacular and the Spring Fair.

VP of Outreach

The vice president of outreach coordinates activities designed to engage in the wider community and prospective 282 families (eg. school tours).

Treasurer

The treasurers are responsible for maintaining an updated record of all income and expenditures on school premises and shall be a signatory on checks

Recording Secretary

The recording secretary is responsible for keeping accurate minutes of all meetings of the executive board and of the general membership.

Communications Secretary

The communications secretaries provide up-to-date information about school and PTO activities to the 282 community.

PTO Committees

Committees are created under the PTO to organize some events or special interest groups. Below are contact details for current committees.

Event/ Committee

Event Date

Contact Name

Contact E-Mail

Picture Day

10/25 – 10/26

Melissa Thornton

thornton.melissa.s@gmail.com

Spooktacular

10/27

Angelia Bellisio

angela@bellisio.com

Election Bake Sale

11/6

Agata Maczka

agata.o@gmail.com

Movie Night

Monthly

Agata Maczka/

Tamra Dixon

agata.o@gmail.com

tamradi@gmail.com

Green Zone (School Garden) Committee

Constance Harding

constance@metalogik.com

Chess Team

Chris van de Kieft

cmvandekieft@gmail.com

Communications

Catherine Lewis/ Cindy Bradshaw

cathlewis@gmail.com

cbradshaw67@yahoo.com

Fundraising

Agata Maczka/

Tamra Dixon

agata.o@gmail.com

tamradi@gmail.com

Grant writing

Christopher Mooney

cmooney1@gmail.com

School Tour Guides

Multiple

Shanikka White

Sincereheart6304@gmail.com